Five on Friday

We made it to Friday! Hope you are as glad it’s Friday as I am. Come on 5:00!

Linking up with:

Five on Friday / Friday Favorites / Oh Hey Friday / Friday Favorites

-ONE-

I was scrolling through Facebook one day and saw a post from a friend who signed up on a blog to send joy. Basically, you send your address and then you get sent an address of someone to send a fun little package to. Envelope come from Dollar Section at Target FYI. It was so fun shopping around Target to send things to someone to bring them joy. I’m so excited to get my package!

I did this once on another blog during Christmas and it got me thinking that I would love to co-host a gift exchange this December. If you have any interest in co-hosting with me or want more info, send me an email carolinalifestyle2 {at} gmail {dot} com

 

 

-TWO-  

So while I was at Target for my #sendjoy and “You had a bad week and live halfway across the country” care package, I found these and I am oh so glad that I did. It’s been a stressful week at work, so I have eaten them all. I think the sea salt is my favorite part. It’s sweet and salty and then the extra sea salt salty. Y’all go find these and eat the whole bag 🙂

-THREE-

So I’ve had some rough couple of years with pumpkins. Carving is just a pain in the rear end. Last year I tried painting, which in theory was a great idea. #hatedit like it was bad. There was pouting involved. So I told my roommate that pumpkins were not happening this year. Pumpkins are her favorite. I was scrolling through Instagram this week (way past bedtime as you can tell by the time) and found these. I decided that I wanted to glitter a pumpkin this year. TBD how it will go. If it does goes well, a tutorial will be posted. If not, I’ll let you know that too.

  

-FOUR-

Balance is hard. I’m wearing a lot of hats right now and another one gets thrown into the mix next week. I need to learn what rest is and boundaries for time that the computer/iPad/iPhone go away.

Also, snapchat is adding weird new features.

-FIVE-

It was a dream come true to see half of Hootie and the Blowfish on the Horseshoe this week. I’ve always wanted to see them where they got their start, my alma mater. And this week I did. Jamming out to Hootie was such a treat. Thank you Darius and Mark for a great show and for making dreams come true.

What are you most excited for this weekend?

xoxo ashley

One thought on “Five on Friday

Leave a Reply

