Five on Friday

Linking up with:

Five on Friday / Friday Favorites / Oh Hey Friday / Friday Favorites

 -ONE-

My sweet friend Alyson was in town this week and asked if I wanted to grab dinner. I was not going to pass up the opportunity to hang out with Alyson. She has one of the most loving and serving hearts out of anyone I know. In college, she used to come over and fold my laundry for me. Can’t hide that servant heart. And what’s dinner without some dessert too? 🙂 We split the cupcakes in half, so we each got tastes of two different kinds.

-TWO-

Alyson and I went to MVista for dinner. I read my fortune from my cookie and then Alyson said, well I will also be enjoying something different this coming weekend. WE HAD THE SAME FORTUNE. I felt cheated. I mean I know that my fortunes never come true and it’s a silly piece of paper in a cookie, but still.

-THREE-  

Tuesday, my friend tagged me in a post on Facebook about 57 cents stacks of pancakes at IHOP and suggested we go for lunch. I love breakfast food and love it even more when it is cheap. Sadly, there were already people waiting outside when we got there and with limited lunch hours, we decided to pop over for some Mexican. Monday had been an awful day at work and oh so busy, busy enough to not take a lunch. So Tuesday, I decided to enjoy the lunch that I did take 🙂

-FOUR- 

Y’all mark your calendars. Tuesday is dress like a cow day for free Chick-Fil-A. I would do almost anything for free Chick-Fil-A, so to put on a white shirt and tape some black paper to me, I’m so there.

Dress up like a cow from years past.

  

-FIVE-

I’m going to be real with y’all here for a minute. This is one of 3 of my laundry baskets. This one is for my “gentle cycle.” It’s mostly work clothes and dresses that I wear on the weekends or if I’m doing something fun. I just don’t really like laundry, come up with creative outfits to not have to. My life isn’t all travel and fun. There is all the stuff that gets neglected while traveling and going off doing fun things. 

Hope y’all have a great weekend. Mine will consist of lots of laundry, a Tim McGraw concert and working on something exciting but super time consuming that is launching next week. Stay tuned!

What are you doing this weekend?

xoxo ashley

2 thoughts on “Five on Friday

  1. I just sat on the floor and folded/put away 3 loads of clean laundry. I have been shoving them in my laundry basket for weeks so I didn’t have to look at them but I started feeling pathetic hahaha! 57 cent pancakes would be an AMAZING lunch break in your work day but long lines are not my thing so I don’t blame you for leaving!

Leave a Reply

