Chicken Biscuits

So I was at the grocery store the other night trying to get groceries for the week and decide what I wanted for dinner that night. #mealplanfail

I had a craving for biscuits but could not just eat biscuits for dinner (although it has been done in the past) so I decided to try to make my own chicken biscuits. I already had some seasoning at home for the chicken. Sorry I can’t be more helpful in telling you what kind it is, but its from the mountains of Virginia and that is about all I know. Oh and it is GOOD! So I grabbed some chicken and biscuit mix.IMG_7825

Dip your chicken in egg and then cover in seasoning.

IMG_7826

Cover it well 🙂

IMG_7827

Put in a pan to fry.

IMG_7828

Meanwhile, let the biscuits cook.

IMG_7830

IMG_7832

IMG_7833

Cut the biscuit in half, insert chicken and enjoy!

IMG_7835

IMG_7836

I will absolutely be making these again for dinner and breakfast brunch.

Enjoy!

xoxo ashley

One thought on “Chicken Biscuits

Leave a Reply

