Five on Friday : July 4th Edition

Happy Friday friends! I hope you are enjoying the day off of work and have big plans this 3 day weekend, even if it is just plans to relax. 🙂

Linking up with:

Five on Friday / Friday Favorites / Oh Hey Friday / Friday Favorites

-ONE- 

I was packing for my weekend earlier tonight and this is what my pile of clothes looked like before I put it in my suitcase. All red, white and blue baby. #merica

-TWO-

We had an Independence Day Picnic at work today. I made these Salted Caramel Apple Pie Bars.

They were so good and what was leftover, will be frozen to enjoy at a later date.

-THREE-

With it being July 4th weekend, I’m flashing back to galavanting around Washington DC last July 4th weekend. You can read all about it here.

-FOUR-  

Flashing back to DC fireworks. Y’all fireworks are my thing. Love them so much.

-FIVE- 

Hope you have a fun, safe, relaxing July 4th and you get to see the best fireworks ever!

What are your July 4th plans?

xoxo ashley

One thought on “Five on Friday : July 4th Edition

  1. Ah last summer was my first in DC for the 4th! I wonder if we ran into each other and didn’t even know it;) Those Apple Pie Bars sound to die for. Need to make them ASAP! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

