Love One Another

A dear friend of mine from church has endured much suffering over the past few years from infertility to losing babies to having her 3 year old diagnosed with cancer and most recently finding out that her unborn baby girl will not live long past delivery due to acrania, where part of her skull is missing. The strength shown over the years has been so encouraging to see her walk out in the open, following Jesus so closely. The love and support she and her family have received have been beautiful pictures of the gospel. Most recently, she posted a picture of this letter she received.

 

I want to love people in that way. I want to be a “we” with the women in my life. I want them to know that they don’t have to be an “I” in their suffering or even just in everyday life.

Lord, show me what it looks like for me to be a “we.” Show me how to better love the women in my life. Show me how to join in hurting, grieving, hoping, enduring, loving.

 Ladies, out love the women in your life. Cultivate this type of love, this sense of “we” in your friend groups, lifegroups, among co-workers or those you serve with.

“Rejoice with those who rejoice; mourn with those that mourn.” – Romans 12:15

Seek out the women you see doing this and ask questions. Find out how to love the women in your life better. Seek the Lord in asking how to better love those around you.

The Bible tells us that we will endure suffering and pain. Start loving and being there now, so when the suffering does come along, we just keep doing what we are already doing. Being that “we” instead of letting someone suffer as an “I.”

xoxo ashley

One thought on “Love One Another

Leave a Reply

