Five on Friday

Happy Friday friends!!

Linking up with:

Five on Friday / Friday Favorites / Oh Hey Friday / Friday Favorites

-ONE-

I saw this on Twitter this week and just thought it was so funny! But really I like to think I’ve learned a thing or two (or all medical knowledge I have) from watching Grey’s over the years.  -TWO-

Last weekend, my friend Laura and I planned on going to Oak Table (one of Columbia’s fancier restaurants) just for their truffle fries we had seen on Instagram earlier in the week. But then the pool happened and Scandal so we decided to go pick them up to bring back home. And we thought we needed something else to go with them (which we actually didn’t) so we choose McDonald’s chicken nuggets. So basically the nicest fries in town paired with McDonald’s. We will be returning to Oak Table to enjoy the fries there or even a whole meal!

  -THREE-

TB shot. It’s the first step to what’s coming next. I’m excited about this new adventure and will share more when I can.

  -FOUR-

So this week on Instagram, a company in Columbia, Cola Food Tours, was doing a giveaway for 2 tickets to a tour. But it gave me the idea to come up with my own food tour and what’s better than getting the gal pals together for a night to visit the best restaurants in an area of town?!? We are going to start on Main Street but then venture to different parts of town and each other’s houses for other food tours. I’m excited to get to try new places, eat great food and spend time with my girls! There will certainly be more posts once we have our first Traveling Supper Club.

  -FIVE-

Wednesday night I got to watch a sleeping baby on a monitor and dive into the book that has been sitting on my nightstand for a few months now. I’m excited to dig deeper into this book and see what comes from it.

“But God does extraordinary things with our broken pieces when we give them to Him. He is real and good.” – Lara Casey, Make it Happen

xoxo ashley

One thought on “Five on Friday

Leave a Reply

