Five on Friday

Linking up with:

Five on Friday / Friday Favorites / Oh Hey Friday / Friday Favorites

-ONE- 

Over the summer at work, we get to leave at 4:00 on Fridays! I’ve loved the past few Fridays getting to head out of the office early. Last week, we all went to Happy Hour. Today, I’m headed out of town early. One week soon, I’m inviting the girls from work over to the pool. I will certainly be enjoying these Fridays while they last!

-TWO-

I love being at the pool and with it being so hot in Columbia, it’s nice to be in the water. But I still want good sun exposure, which causes a bit of a problem. Well, not anymore! My mom ordered these Booty Bottoms for her Etsy store. It’s like a comfy mat to sit on while sitting on the side of the pool so the concrete doesn’t mess up your bathing suit bottom.

photo 3

-THREE-

I’m loving weekends in town (minus this one) but it can get overwhelming by things to do around the house. I felt like a slave to laundry last weekend.

 

It’s nice to be able to avoid housework when going out of town over the weekend 🙂

-FOUR-

A few weeks ago, I went home for my sister’s birthday dinner. My sunglasses were MIA and so I asked my sister if I could borrow a pair from here. She let me borrow her Raybands and now I want a pair for myself.

 

-FIVE-

This afternoon, my mom and I are headed down to ATL for the night and tomorrow for a new adventure I’m super excited about but not sharing just quite yet. Check back soon, especially if you like tailgating, football and looking good on Saturday’s in the South.

Hope y’all have a great weekend!

xoxo ashley

3 thoughts on “Five on Friday

  1. I am kind of addicted to my Costa sunglasses! Love your post, I’m in the other Carolina….get ready for the mid 90’s this weekend and next week (hello POOL) I love that Booty Bottoms. I think I may just pay your mama’s store a visit!

  2. Such a nice family picture! 🙂 I wore glasses for the LONGEST time…so long that I got prescription Raybans. Then last summer I went and started wearing contacts all the time! Guess I need another pair;)

Leave a Reply

