Travel Tuesday : RBC Heritage Golf Tournament

Around Christmas, I was looking through Groupons and Living Socials for Christmas gift ideas. I came across a Living Social for the RBC Heritage Golf Tournament and knew that I had found the rest of my dad’s Christmas present. A few years ago, we went to the PGA Championship on Kiawah Island and had a blast. We headed down to Hilton Head, mom dropped us off and she headed to the outlets.

The weather was perfect, cloudy at times but that kept the heat away. Jordan Spieth had committed to playing in Heritage not knowing he would end up winning the Masters and stuck to his word. It was fun to watch him play after coming off winning the most prestigious golf tournament.

The ticket came with drink tickets.  First Jordan sighting.
  I had to sneak this picture, they were a stickler and fussed at some people for taking pictures. Such a fun daddy/daughter day at the golf course.  After the tournament, we headed to our favorite Bluffton BBQ. Seriously if you are ever in the area, that is where you should have lunch or dinner.  Now, if you have been around the blog for a while, you know that brunch is my absolute favorite, so of course I’m going to find a good brunch spot for Sunday morning. That spot turned out to be The Sippin Cow Cafe.

I laughed when they asked if  I wanted the half order of the biscuit basket. After it arrived, I know why they ask the question. The great thing was, I got to take the second one home to eat for breakfast the next day 🙂  

Can’t wait for the next daddy/daughter golf tournament. Maybe one day we will make it to the Master’s 😉

xoxo ashley

Leave a Reply

