Cinco de Mayo

I love hosting. Give me a good party theme and I get those creative juices flowing and go to town.

I decided this year I wanted a poolside Cinco de Mayo party. Combine 2 of my favorite things, throw in some of my favorite people and their friends and I am in my happy place.

IMG_8876

I totally forgot to start taking pictures before people arrived and started using the stations. Whoops, guess I was too excited (and rushing because my dad and I enjoyed a few innings of the Carolina baseball game earlier that afternoon)

Chips table. Who doesn’t love some chips with queso, quac or salsa. My friend Laura made some queso in the crockpot and yum. I will for sure be making some because it tasted just like it came from a restaurant.

IMG_7517

IMG_7521

Because what’s a party without cake? (made special for Rachel, who loves her some cake)

IMG_7524

Drink table

IMG_7526

Quesadilla table (Still trying to get it cleaned from all the melted cheese, so if you have any cleaning ideas, leave those in the comments please!)

IMG_7531

Fun photo booth props 🙂

IMG_7527

IMG_7528

Photo booth fun!

IMG_7533

IMG_7538

IMG_7559

This one’s for you Megan!

IMG_7578

AND FOR EVERYONE’S FAVORITE PART OF THE EVENING…

THE PINATA!!!

IMG_7588

IMG_7590

IMG_7597

IMG_7603

It was a great night, poolside, eating some Mexican (which can be argued as the best food), sipping on a daiquiri, chatting with great friends.

I am so glad pool season has arrived, it is easily one of my favorite places to gather with friends. Where is your favorite place to gather with friends? How are you celebrating Cinco de Mayo tomorrow?

xoxo ashley

One thought on “Cinco de Mayo

Leave a Reply

