Talk Derby To Me

Since the Derby is coming up, I’m throwing back to last Spring when I hosted a Derby party.

All of the framed prints are from Hostess with the Mostest. (That will link you to the prints found in the pictures, but search her website for this years prints, because those make me want to throw a last minute party.)

IMG_6093

IMG_6097

Everyone chose the horse they thought would win

IMG_6098

IMG_6101

We had Mint Julep’s set up outside in true Derby fashion

IMG_6108

IMG_6173

After the race, we just hung out in the back yard, sipping on Mint Julep’s, playing cornhole and hanging out.

I loved dressing up in my Derby best. If you need a monogrammed floppy hat, check out Kaileys Monogram on Etsy!

IMG_6135

IMG_6247

The Derby party was fun, because the actual race only lasts 2 minutes, I felt like it was a lot of Derby work for just a short amount of time. I would rather have a themed party that lasts longer than 2 minutes. So this year, I’m hosting a Cinco de Mayo party at the pool the night of the Derby 🙂

xoxo ashley

Leave a Reply

