M.I.A.

I’ve been a bit MIA around here lately, but when you’re out of town 5 straight weekends, all routine and schedules sort of get thrown out the window and you are in survival mode. Not only travel but still trying to keep up with real life. The travel part slows down in May but the activities do not. Really I’m just hoping to get to June. Because there is not a thing on the calendar and I plan on keeping it that way. So, what have I been up to?


Girls weekend in DC – recap here and here 
Getting dropped off at the Women’s Basketball Tournament on the way back from DC
Having a roommate move out while I was in DC and a new one move in the day I got back
Meeting my family down in Disney later that week
IMG_8310
And getting sick when I got home
IMG_8454
Heading to Charleston to do an early Easter
Charlotte Hornets game with the girls
IMG_8508
Kidtown Easter Gathering with 94 kiddos and Easter dinner with friends
Heartbreaking Women’s Basketball loss in the Final 4 at Wild Wings Viewing Party including news interview
IMG_8527
My first sugaring experience
Carolina baseball game 
IMG_8560
A broken toilet
IMG_8753
A Ft. Lauderdale vacation including Tortuga Music Festival 
Hilton Head for the RBC Heritage golf tournament
And keeping up with life in general

I’m getting down to the bare minimum of work clothes, the Old Navy sale this weekend did help for this weeks outfits 🙂 

If I don’t make it to the grocery store soon, it’s going to be a real problem. Last week I found some mini cupcakes in the kitchen at work and enjoyed one of those for breakfast. 
IMG_8725

I’m going to be honest, it’s been exhausting, bank account draining but I wouldn’t change anything. I’m young, single with minimal responsibility so I’m enjoying this season while it lasts. 

Here’s to experiencing new things with family and the best of friends. 2015 has been great so far and I can’t wait to see what else this year has in store. 
xoxo ashley
Leave a Reply

