Weekend Recap

Today’s post was supposed to be all about selection Sunday and march madness, however One Tree Hill sucked me in yesterday and I completely missed it and haven’t even looked at a bracket yet, so here’s a weekend recap.

Saturday morning, I woke up to rain, which is fine, unless your supposed to walk in a St. Patrick’s Day parade with a friend and her youth group in a rain or shine event.

In the garage, getting ready to drive out into the rain.

Our friend we picked up in the Food Lion check out line.

We picked up some donuts to give us energy for the morning. Love us some Dunkin

We’re really doing it!

Loved hanging out with my girl Madelyn seeing her in her element with her youth.

Saturday afternoon, after we dried off, we went to see Cinderella. Y’all, it’s the most magical movie I’ve ever seen. I’m headed to Disney in a few weeks and IT. MADE. ME. EVEN. MORE. EXCITED. THAN. I ALREADY. WAS.

We grabbed a quick lunch at Zaxby’s before going, but I didn’t finish it, so I asked for a box, which I then snuck into the movies. Alone with our drinks in Madelyn’s purse.

Madelyn tweeted out this picture and said “baby bump or snacks?”

I firmly believe that everyone should go see this movie. Look for an entire blog post coming soon. It was that good.

Hope y’all had a great weekend! And here’s to hoping your Monday has not been the Manic Monday mine has been.

xoxo ashley

Leave a Reply

