Whoa, Wait August is Over?!?

How is it already the end of August? I feel like it was July 5 minutes ago. It’s been a busy month but a fun one! It’s also been a tough month trying to pin point triggers for some health issues.

The first weekend, I was up in Tennessee visiting the bestie and her precious new baby girl. It was such a relaxing and restful weekend, definitely a change of pace from my normal.

IMG_5733.JPG

The next weekend, headed up to my favorite city with my parents. Friday night, my dad and I went to the Panthers game. Saturday, after an IKEA trip, I took my parents to VBGB. They had a blast.

IMG_5774.JPG

IMG_5785

The following weekend, the girls and and I  packed up our cars and headed do to Tybee Island for a girls weekend getaway. It was so great to get quality time on the beach with my girls. Sunday on the way back, we stopped in Savannah for the afternoon, which is always a great time. #TYBAE is a weekend full of memories with some of my favorite ladies. We decided with was the first annual trip, so this will be happening every year for as long as it can.

Our cute little house
Our cute little house

IMG_5832

Think jellyfish sting and the episode of friends with a jellyfish sting
Think jellyfish sting and the episode of friends with a jellyfish sting

This past weekend was a quick trip to Charlotte for Keith Urban and work. Work was rough. I took a good 3 minutes just to get out of the car once I pulled in the parking lot.

IMG_5905

How I felt about work on a Saturday afternoon
How I felt about work on a Saturday afternoon
After work on a Saturday afternoon
After work on a Saturday afternoon
IMG_5914
My happy place

Last night was the first game of the season. Such a sad first game, but still so much fun. This coming weekend is a longer trip to Charlotte for Blake Shelton and some much needed R&R, lake time and celebration of a dear friends birthday.

Those are just the weekends. This month also included: planning beach weekend for 8 girls, merging 2 lifegroups into 1, coordinating fantasy football for 10 girls, trying to catch up on sleep, dealing with a frog in the bathroom, working 40+ hours a week, maintaining friendships, work stress and just life in general.

Said frog in bathroom and how I dealt with it

xoxo ashley

 

Leave a Reply

