VGBG

We were in Charlotte this past Saturday, again, surprise, surprise. I was making an IKEA trip for my sister who is about to move into a new apartment and we had a concert as part of our Megaticket. The in-between time we wanted to try something new. A friend of mine recommended VGBG at the Music Factory. I AM SO GLAD WE WENT. We sat outside on the back porch on one of the many picnic tables facing the sand volleyball courts. There are so many things to do, watch volleyball, cornhole, ping pong, giant chess or any of the board games they have. We grabbed some drinks and Battleship and headed outside. I am not a beer drinker, Annie is and both of the beers she got were great she said. One of them was watermelon flavor, talk about a summer treat.

photo 1

photo 3

After Annie beat me at Battleship (which I was certain I was going to win) we moved over to the shade and a few games of Jenga, flashback to childhood. It was just as fun as I remembered, but maybe even more because you are more daring as an adult. Haha.

 

 

photo 2

 

VGBG will most definitely become a regular place we visit in Charlotte. And take all of our friends. And my parents. And everyone. Because you are guaranteed a good time!

xoxo, ash

Leave a Reply

