Five For Friday!

Winter Holidays are one of my favorite times of the whole year. I love spending time with my family and giving gifts. Gifts is a fun for me to show the people I love that I care about them and appreciate all that they are to me. I love how much attention and care I get to put in each gift to make them super personal. Here are the top five gifts I loved giving this year!

1. My dad’s best friend is by far his dog, so what better gift to give him then a handmade, alumni inspired leash and collar set! Unfortunately he is not a great leash model but he is pretty cute!

IMG_5635

Get this leash and collar set for $27 from Handmade By Grace B on Etsy!

2. Leather pants. No joke. My sister loves high fashion and scoring these sassy pants for her at Urban Outfitters was just perfect.

img-thing

Buy these BDG Cuffed Vegan Leather Leggings here for $29!

3. Sadly Ashley and I’s lovely roommate Megan moved out but she is going to Morocco so I am so excited for her! In Morocco it is extremely difficult to live an open a Christian lifestyle  so I wanted to give Megan a disguised bible to make her feel a tad bit more comfortable. I found it is almost impossible to find a bible unmarked on the outside so I decided to make one! Here’s what I made:

IMG_1963

Look out this weekend for instructions on how I made this!

4. Now I didn’t give this as a gift but Ashley’s mom monogramed it for me this summer and I used it so much over the Holiday season at the beach I just had to give her a shout out because it’s the perfect gift for any beach bum! She does amazing monograms!

photo (1)

Buy a similar one for $17 at Kailey’s Monogram Shop on Etsy!

5. Now I had to put this at the end because Ashley and I have yet to trade gifts but I am so excited to give her this! Ashley is redoing her room in teal and coral so I thought what better then a piece of art! I ran into this artist at a Columbia event called Divine Night Out at Pink Sorbet. Her name is Megan Carn and she does such amazing work! I asked Megan to paint something just for Ashley and I can’t wait to see how it turns out! I also can’t wait to get my own piece one day!

6616928_3711631_f 6974723_8838863-prn01_j

Megan’s art starts at $30 and she also does fabric and wallpaper! Find her at megancarn.com or on Etsy!

Hope you found some good ideas! -Annie

Leave a Reply

