5 on Friday: Thankful Things

Unfortunately there wasn’t a linkup this week but I still wanted to share the 5 things I am most thankful for!

1. Family.

I love my family more than anything! I have super supportive parents and a sister who I love. I have no clue what I would do with out them. There are not enough words to explain the joy my family brings to my heart.

2. My lovely roommates!

My roommates are the best! They sit through my craziness, good and bad. They listen to me sing and attempt to rap. They serve me each day and have SO MUCH PATIENCE when I steal their amazing tervais cups. The best part though is that they show me Jesus everyday. I know that I can rely on them for Godly advice and that they are always there to fall back on when times get rough. They are more than just roommates, they are sisters.

3. The Holidays.

I know that may sound cliche but I really do. It is such a great time of the year to reflect on the joy that Christ has given us and to reflect on the how much He has grown us more in His own image. I love the season of giving, loving, and celebrating. I wish that all of our hearts could be as joyous and as thankful for the things we are given year round.

4. Columbia.

I really do love my city. I know that it won’t be home forever (I have an international heart) but the people and environment of Columbia are training me up for something great. God knew five years ago this is where I was suppose to be, where I would find His grace and truth. The church community I live in is greater than anything I could have imagined, His plan was greater than my own for Columbia. USC was the only school I looked at because the moment I set eyes on Columbia peace fell over me (and I didn’t even know Jesus yet, he already had His plan made for me). Each day I live here, I fall a little deeper in love and that is why Columbia is my home and my second family.

5. Jesus.

Most importantly Jesus, He is teaching me and growing me each day. Lovingly and gracefully shaping me into His image. He cheers me on when I run towards His truth and carries me the days that seem to hard to get up. He is my all and there is no life without Him for me. I am more than thankful, I am overwhelmed by the love he poured out on the Cross for me.

“That if you confess with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.  For it is with your heart that you believe and are justified, and it is with your mouth that you confess and are saved.”  -Romans 10: 9-10

Love, -Annie

Leave a Reply

